In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

It has been noticed that, nowadays, newspapers are not being read by youngsters, because they are busy in pursuing their career and find that the news are not essential to them.

Reading or listening news from newspaper or television takes their time towards less employment news which can be used for towards another sector like education is being assumed by the adolescents. They think in the place of knowing about the other news except job offers they can use that particular time towards uploading their curriculum-vitae so, that they can get chance to settle their career. For example reading news take at least half an hour but, uploading a resume on some websites just take few seconds. Therefore, it seems reading the news is a useless activity.

As we know nothing is impossible, to create the interest of youngsters towards news, agencies should publish more employment news, so that who are near the age of working can read them and take advantage from that particular advertisement. Moreover people nowadays use smart phone so companies should create mobile applications of their channel which becomes the reading more easy for young people during travel and other important task. To illustrate, Danik Bhaskar nowadays start e-paper which do not need to save or people can open it at anywhere. Hence by these modern ways companies will success to create interest of reading news among youngsters.

Conclusively, young people take it as wastage of time and an ancient technique to get aware about society. With the existence of modern tools entrepreneur will success to raise their turnover by selling more and more.