In many countries, women and men are working full-time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household tasks. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying fact that nowadays women and men hold equivalent position in society. In this modern and competitive ear, it is not possible for a single person to manage all the finances alone. Therefore, it becomes accountability of both the partners to share this burden. In my opinion, all the work should be shared by both of them at equal basis.

To embark on, there are multiple factors that contribute this notion. Firstly, for women is it very essential to work, not just to share finances even to make their own identity. After getting married most of the women take break from work to perform house hold activities. This restrain them from work as well as, it becomes arduous for them go and find work after such break. Therefore, due to paramount importance of work women should not leave it for taking care of their home. Additionally, sharing work loads should be moral duty of both the partners. It will go effortlessly if both of them share house chores and it will not cause trouble for a single person. Due to devoid of time it is not easy to manage all the thing alone, which results in mental and health difficulties. As well as, sharing house hold tasks promotes harmony and sense of belongingness.

Moreover, every coin has reverse side too. When men start sharing house hold work sometimes it turns into a matter of fight between them. Men are not as perfect as women when it comes to perform house chores. Lack of perfection in the task resulted in putting extra effort to make things perfect. Every work entails learning so, this is the responsibility of women to teach them. Also, with proper guidance can thing can be taught.

In my conclusion, I believe that no work is gender specific. Men and women should share all the work together in order to help each other.