Many doctors recommend that older people exercise regularly, but most patients do not follow an exercise routine.

Why do you think this happens?

How can people be encouraged to exercise regularly?

It is suggested by many doctors that individuals who are older should exercise on regular basis, however, patients are not following this suggestion. I opine that this is because they are either not aware about the benefits of the exercises or do not have the required equipment and motivating friends. We can motivate them by providing knowledge for merits of exercise and a place where these all people can have instruments and same age people.

To initiate with, the prominent reason for not doing exercise on daily basis is that most of the people do not know the benefits of this activity. They feel that this is just frivolous activity and try to avoid it. Another reason is the lack of equipment and friends who can inspire. Generally, exercise equipment are expensive and could not afford by everyone. Moreover, they need sufficient space. For instance, a walker is required which is costlier and need a special room where we can store it. Eventually, most people avoid exercise.

Government should have myriad campaigns to mushroom awareness about these benefits. When they will know that the more exercise they do, the healthier they are. Declaring a day, for exercise could be the best encouragement. For example, 21st June was declared by Indian legislation to make people aware. Secondly, If the government can spare a small amount of space in the park for old age people where they can accommodate equipment, then old people will meet at one place and will get space, instruments and same-age friends. Ultimately, they will get all they are lacking.

In conclusion, even though people have less awareness and instrument, with proper campaigns and planning we can solve this.