Many magazines have pictures of famous people on holiday or with their families.

Is it acceptable for famous people to have less privacy than other people?

Many think that personal life of well-known people might be violated . Although the stated viewpoint is widespread, I disagree with it due to reasons which now be discussed.

Primarily, having privacy is basic psychological need of a human being. Although we are social creatures, some psychologists have proved that we need a certain degree of privacy to maintain our mental and physical health. In fact, research which was conducted on such social animals as rats and chimps has decisively showcased that constant exposure to the observer has an adverse effect on the overall health condition of the objects.

Secondly , prominent individuals are citizens ; thus, they have a right to have their personal life, and the law protects this right. In other words, the law does not have a distinction between celebrities and nonfamous people . Consequently, violation of the law is punishable and reproachable.

Finally, some might state that privacy is a price to be paid for being famous. That when a person becomes popular, their personal automatically matters become interesting to the public; thus, this interest ought to be satisfied. I might have agreed if a person had a control over this process and could reveal or close his private life from the public but because it does not depend on him or her it is wrong.

To sum up, famous people should not be deprived of their personal life because violation of privacy may have negative health consequences. Moreover, it is illegal as well