Many people believe that family has a greater influence on a child’s life and development than other factors, such as friends, TV, music and so on. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is thought by some persons that family’s influences on a kid’s life and their advancement is more significant as compared to other factors like their friend circle, television, songs, etc. I, however, completely disagree with this notion because other factors have a dominant role to shape the life of every individual child.

Firstly, it is undeniably true that children these days spend disproportionately more time with friends and electronic devices. As a result, they are apt to be influenced more by their peers or the materials they observe on the TV. For example, if a child watches a robot cartoon, most of the time he talks and behaves with other people in the same fashion robot does. Because of this, family members occasionally find difficult to understand their kid’s speech.

Secondly, even if parents manage to spend more time with their kids, they can hardly teach anything to them. In other words, parents do not have proficiency in all subject and therefore cannot instruct their offspring effectively. Hence, rather than parents, teachers have a more influential role to teach them appropriately; moreover, children are also finding easier to attain knowledge through the easy accessibility of the Internet. For instance, children these days learn most of their home assignments’ solutions by referring to the Youtube videos, which has helped them do their homework on time instead of waiting for their parents from work.

In conclusion, I believe that the role of father and mother or other family members in directing the life of a kid is shrinking. This can be attributed to the small amount of time and limited knowledge of the family members and the easy access to the Tv and the Internet