In some countries the quality of life in larger cities is declining. Why do you think this is happening?

What measures can be taken to stop it?

In recent years the life's quality has been significantly declined, especially in big towns. From my perspective, an increase in the office work pressure has played a vital role in degrading the health of workers. Nonetheless, there are effective measures available to tackle this emerging issue.

To begin with, the working environment of all organizations has become increasingly challenging.

Because the number of rival institutions are established throughout the world, it is very difficult to run one's business without becoming competitive. This has put huge pressure on all working staff to accomplish the projected work on time and help their company survive. As a result, workers are working day and night in order to furnish the work; however, this has significantly reduced their quality of life, that is to say, they do not have adequate time for recreational leisure activities.

Nevertheless, measures are available to raise the quality of workers' lives. Firstly, stricter rules need to be legislated regarding the working time of employers so that all employees working at different companies do not need to stay at office after formal working hours. If this happens, they can go home on time, relax with their family members and have a sound sleep. Furthermore, both employees and employers need to be made aware about the negative consequences of living poor quality life on their health. This can be done through seminars or through the TV advertisement showing degradation of health as a result of lack of time for entertainment.

In conclusion, because of tougher working circumstances in the office, people are having little time to spend for themselves. In order to make citizens live quality life, working hours should be strictly limited; moreover, awareness about the importance of healthy life should be done via television or seminars.