Some people say that protecting the environment is the government’s responsibility. Others believe that every individual should take responsibility for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While a number of people consider the government should involve totally in the protection of our surrounding nature, other people deem the public should take major responsibility. I, however, believe that effort from both sides are important to maintain the quality of our environment.

There are certain reasons why some citizens think preserving the environment is the sole role of the government. The primary reason is that government have enough financial and human resources, so they can act more effectively as compared to the efforts that could be contributed by unequipped individuals. Furthermore, residents have already paid enough tax for the same reason. The rulers should, therefore, allocate the enough budget to tackle any current and foreseeable environmental issues. For instance, the US federal government collect

On the other hand, some persons believe the public should play more vital role to keep out surrounding away from any detrimental effect. It is true that individual can play both positive and negative role while keeping our environment clean. For example, most of the residents of Kathmandu city, in Nepal, throw all their household waste into the River Bagmati; consequently, the water is completely polluted resulting in the complete loss of ecosystem. Had the citizen played a positive role in managing their household garbage in scientific manner, the river would have sustained river ecosystem. It is therefore normal citizen can act significantly to conserve the environment.

In conclusion, conserving the environment is not only the duty of government but also the responsibility of every individuals. Depending on the available resources, both individual and state need to act accordingly.