Many people believe in the idea of school children wearing a school uniform but should teachers as well be required to conform to a dress code Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Wearing a school uniform is an issue that has both supporters and opponents. It is a well-known fact that children wear a uniform while going to school. However, there are some who are of an opinion that teachers should also have a dress code. I personally feel that teachers should also have a uniform to work in their daily routine of life.

The primary reason for the teacher to wear a uniform is that students often treat their teachers as role models. Therefore, a student who is not willing to conform to the dress code might start following it when he sees his teacher adopting the rule. Secondly, the dress code would help to break the differences with the colleagues. For example, some of the teachers might be rich and they would like to exemplify this in the dress they wear. This would, in turn, make the other teacher feel inferior and it results in poor quality work and less motivation.

Finally, a uniform would help the students to distinguish between their teachers and outsiders. Nowadays, most of the schools do not have high security and adults may step in schools to commit crimes. The uniform would help the students to identify whether the person is their teacher or not.

I conclude that teachers should also have a uniform just like students do and the institutions should properly implement this as a rule in all the schools.