Many people believe that learning a foreign language is a very difficult task.

What are the most difficult things about learning a foreign language?

What is the best way to overcome them?

Explain and include your personal experience or knowledge of these problems.

Many people tend to learn new languages which are popular in certain regions of the world. knowing a language which is completely foreign doesn't come easy though. this essay will discuss the hurdles in language learning and countermeasures to deal with them.

Firstly, native speakers of a language are often tempted to speak or write their second language by literally translating the words. this often results in poorly conceivable communication altering the true intended meaning of the language. many words in Chinese, for example, translate loosely into english and don't serve their purported purpose. it becomes increasingly important for new learners to find an environment where they can communicate with the native speakers of the language so that they learn new words directly without any inference from their own language. For example, language platforms such as livemocha and italki provide a medium to interact with native speakers of any language.

Secondly, having command over the grammar and vocabulary is equally daunting for people who have taken to the task of mastering widely spoken international languages such as French, Spanish, and english. The syntax of the sentences, tones and intonations, word stress differs in different languages and it can often get overwhelming. In order to tackle this problem, it is important for one to have standard language textbooks to know the concepts and workbooks to practice them. Aspirants of foreign language have demonstrated better comprehension by following example sentences and by completing the tasks in the workbooks designed for novices to learn words and sentences structures through context and repetition

In conclusion, interference of native language in learning and completely different set of grammar and sentence structure rules of a new language make knowing other languages hard.