Many people believe that Social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and Society.

To what extent do you agree?

Craze of social websites such as Facebook is growing rapidly nowadays. While some people believe that Social websites are beneficial, I agree to a greater extent that they are having a detrimental effect on the individuals and society.

To Support, This is not hidden that social website has become an ardent habbit of a major group of individuals and communities. New generation tend to spent most of their time on social websites such as Facebook, Instagram and Twitter which is resulting them to be disjointed from their families and surroundings.

Many people believe that these websites are connecting people around the globe. It helps people to know individuals from different countries and communities. Which is true but at the same time it is disconnecting people from the society that they live in as they spend a huge time connecting with people who they have no idea about.

In addition to this, Teenagers are the future of the community and this group is at the top of running behind the glitter of the social websites.

As people on social platforms shows a completely different side of their lives which is 90% fake. This fake fairy tale fascinates adolescents so much that they start developing a though of having the same lifestyle.

This affect them mentally. Most of the young kids are influenced negatively such as they develop a feeling of jealousy and frustration if they are not able to lead like their influencers.

Furthermore, crime rate has also increased due to socials websites since people connect with strangers on these platforms. There is an enormous number of fake profiles in these websites. Many examples have been seen of falling into a trap with the people meet on Social websites.

To conclude, Local communities and individuals has made socials websites an extremely important part of their lives that they are lacking behind in forming a bond with the people around them. Consequently, It is effecting the moral values of our society.

Social websites on the other hand are beneficial as well as many people are doing online businesses on such platforms and earning their bread and butter. So, if these websites are used fairly we can avoid the negative impacts which they are having on our society and individuals.