Many people decide on a career path early in their lives and keep to it. This, they argue, leads to a more satisfying working life. To what extent do you agree with this view? What other things can people do in order to have a satisfying working life?

It is true that a large number of people decide to take part in a career and earn money while the intention develops from the early stages of their life. As a result, they are happy with their working life. The view may vary but I completely agree to this.

Frequently, the dream of taking up a career begins in early part of life. When kids are in schools, they compose essays on ‘Aim in Life’ where they mention about intentions to do in their adulthood. Consequently, they try to get into the track they cherished and most of them win the career and grow well in all terms. So, when they are in desired track, they are satisfied with their working life. The early career gives enough time for thinking or even switching career. People who start working at an early stage have better skills and better control of their professional life.

In opposite, in my life, I have met with some unhappy people with their career path. They blame misfortune because they wanted to take something else as their career but they are to work on a completely different track which brings the sense of dissatisfaction. For instance, a science graduate who is a friend of mine is now handling banking transactions and an English graduate friend of mine is solving Chemistry problems in a lab! It really turns troublesome for them to bring satisfaction in their career as neither they were ready to deal with the matters nor they had intentions. Most of these people start their career at a later stage and become stuck to something.

For a satisfying working life, I believe, people would like to have some specific issues in line with their regular salaries like a cosy working environment, flexible working hours and some extra benefits etc. If they have the facilities, they would be able to focus more on the work which gradually will bring the sense job satisfaction. However, my personal experience taught me that job satisfaction for all employees ios not possible and people's expectation for their jobs vary to a great extent. Nevertheless, my personal opinion is that a contented employee would usually seek for job security, better salary and health working environment.

To conclude, it should be kept in mind that we work to live a happy life, and if the working conditions can enhance the living we become happier. Starting a career at an early age has several advantages and happy employees are those who feel secured at their jobs and get a better salary.