Many people eat completely vegeterian diet. In your experience, what are the advantages and disadvantages of not eating meat or fish? Include a personal opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

+8801799581996

According to the prompt from the source NHS, vegetarians maintain a healthy diet without eating food consisting of meat or fish. There may be several benefits of not eating meat but there are some drawbacks as well. My personal opinion is that a person must take a balanced diet and if problems arise due to consumption of only vegan food, then they need to include other necessary food items.

On one hand, there are good aspects of avoiding meat or fish in the diet. Firstly, red meat is one of the reasons for different diseases and can cause blockage in blood vessels as well. Secondly, consuming too much meat may lead to obesity problems and also sometimes people may suffer from constipation. Moreover, if people eat processed meat, then there is a risk of developing stomach aches and other digestion issues. Also, consuming a lot of fish may cause hormonal problems. Many people are allergic to certain types of fish and meat.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of avoiding meat or fish. One of the biggest disadvantages is that the protein in meat and fish is needed for muscle development and hence many non-meat eaters may be comparatively weaker than meat-eaters. Secondly, the proteins in meat is also needed for the smooth functioning of different organs in the body and hence it is important to have sufficient intake of meat and fish. Another disadvantage is weak eye-sight due to lack of consuming fish products. For example, my younger brother used to avoid fish and due to this, he already needs glasses due to poor eyesight. Last but nor least, some fish contains sufficient quantities of Vitamin D and E, which are essential for good skin and repair of many organs. Thus, it is essential to intake some quantities of fish and meat.

In a nutshell, although there are some advantages of not taking fish or meat but I believe that a person should have adequate quantity of these for a healthy body and life.