Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities.

Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, in this competent era people prefer to work long hours due to multiple reasons. While does such kinds practices, they almost forget about their leisure activities, and spend time on official work, such as reply to emails, preparation of reports, presentations. In contrast, some employees believe in work-life balance methodology.

In discussion, I am going to explain the beneficials as well as demerit of long work hours. Firstly, some person are loving to work more hours, those coming in workaholic category. For them work is the only first and foremost priority, those kind of person does not care about family and children.

Secondly, those persons who has taken loan from bank for their home, shop as well as for business perspective, their mentality is complete the loan the as soon as possible, owing to this, they have to spend more time on office.

Last but not least, some individual want to earn more money in short time, so, while extending in office hours, they can earn more money for their personal expenses.

On the hand, some individuals prefer to maintain the work-life balance, so, they spend quality time with their family members. They keep the coordination between professional and personal life, and takes the leaves, goes to vacations, celebrate the festivals as well as following the interest, such as play a sport, take long walk at park.

Furthermore, work of long hours has pros and cons, I am explaining the same in below paragraphs. Those persons work in office extended hours, they may face, health problems, such as obesity, overweight, breathing problem, depression. As per latest survey, most marriages break due to unavailability of partner. Consequently, marriage relationship reach to the divorce condition.

In comparison, if person maintain the perfect balancing between professional life and personal like, they can achieve the more happiness in their life. Also, they can pursue another hobbies or interest to live their like in appropriate manner.