Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities.

Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, most employees work extensive hours in organization, due to deadlines, lack of resources and sometime to earn extra money for personal uses. In addition to, such practices people avoid their leisure activities as well as they do not get chance to spend spare movements of life. In my point viewpoint, we should maintain the logical domain between workplace and personal like.

Furthermore, in this contemporary era individuals are trying to become wealthy, by doing these human beings extended the office hours. It would not be arbitrary that, some persons have different mindset toward life and career. To follow the dream employees, changes the circumstances according to the work. To cite an example, new generation want to become successful in little timestamps, owing to this, those type of individuals emphasize on completion the project within time.

Stretching the long hours have various significant, to illustrate, if worker does not spend more time with family or friends, he or she can focus on personal growth. Not only but also, subsequently person can contribute into company development. Undoubtedly, organization will take care of their progress and praised them with economics enhancement.

On the other hand, some Laboure’s believes that we should maintain the work life balance. Blue-collar workers strongly reluctant the extra working hours in company and such kind of person are rigid on their decision. They don't care if any deadline exceeding for project or customers facing problem due to their detrimental approach. To exemplify, some managers, workers has shut down the laptops, also, they do not pick-up call post office hours. They clearly mention that it is their personal time and specifically they do not want to discuss any office related topics.

In my school of thoughts, we should categorize the work structure according to the situation. We should arrange the resource round the clock as well as if we are providing any services to the customer, we should suggest customer to follow the escalation metrics if anything needs to be attended urgently. To conclude, it is totally dependent on type of profession, for example Cops, Doctors, Nurses, Fireman’s, drivers should have feasibility to provide support 24 hours.