In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there.

What is your opinion about this?

Although the inflation of population has increased the need for new homes, the countryside is home to many people and animals. I believe that the countryside should be protected and new alternatives should be discovered to make up for increasing demand.

The countryside consists of lands of farmers who make a living by selling the crops grown in those fields, such as wheat, pulses, fruits etc. Building new homes will impact not only the amount of food produced, thereby affecting the economy of the country, but several farmers may lose their source of livelihood, adding more to the existing issues such as unemployment and scarcity of food. In addition, these fields also provide food and pasture lands for domestic animals.

Furthermore, the countryside also offers peaceful and serene atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of the city life. Many people prefer to visit the countryside during vacations to spend quality time with family and friends, that they do not get to enjoy at other times such as activities like rowing a boat, fishing, feeding the animals, playing in the dirt, horse riding etc. The lush greenery and clean rivers helps rejuvenating the mind which in turn helps improve the heath, by reducing the stress and cleansing body of the pollution of the city.

In conclusion, the countryside is an important part of the community which benefits us in uncountable ways that goes unnoticed and we should make efforts to preserve it instead of using them up to build new homes.