in many places the roles of mother and father are changing.do you think it is positive or negative development?

In today’s world, maternal and paternal responsibilities have been modified. In my opinion, I think this development is beneficial in some aspects including it is a feature of a modern society and better equilibrium than the past , but it also has its repercussion.

To begin with, one reason why this alteration is fundamental is that it reflects the modernization of the society. In the past time, the father was only the breadwinner of the family, whereas the mother’s responsibilities were to bring the children up and do household chores. Yet, this situation has been revolutionized as woman has got out to study and work alongside with men. This development is really substantial as it creates more equality between the fathers and mothers. Another issue to this fact is that it confirms the cooperation between parents as the mother support the father to earn a living and the father helps her to perform some activities like taking care of children, for example. Such cooperation is considerably crucial in any family.

Despite this positive development, I think it also has negative impact as the mother is sometimes away from her children. The children extremely need to be as closest as possible to their mothers particularly in early years of life. This is because she is the indispensable source of emotion and sentiment in the family and being incorporated with outside world may badly affect the psychology of her child. However, this issue can be tackled by thorough planning and distribution of responsibilities taking in consideration the importance of mother being close to her children.

By and large, I am of the opinion that in spite of the positive points of alteration in the roles of mothers and fathers, there is a critical period in the family that is better for the parents to opt a traditional pattern of living