In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both sides and express your opinion.

Earning a high salary depends on a plethora of factors. In many countries, it is a controversial issue whether excessive wages earned by a few people is advantageous for the country or not. The opponents argue that the government should regulate the amount that people gains from their profession. In my opinion, I believe that high remuneration would aid people to do a better service to the indispensable growth of the country.

On the one hand, there are many reasons why the state should control the salary that people earn. Firstly, the government should create equilibrium among people who do similar work. In other words, each employment opportunities should have a balanced salary for the employers in it. Secondly, the extra money can be utilised for the infrastructure of society, which bring more employment opportunities in the country. For example, controlling the salary boosts the public fund, which can be used to develop buildings for new employment.

On the other hand, there are some careers which require high payments because of the mental and physical stress involved in the work. Large pays in jobs such as medicine or engineering is a motivational factor to continue to serve the nation with high responsibilities which improve the social status and the economy of the country worldwide. For example, many talented doctors and engineers in India are recognised for their commitments across the globe, and it encourages foreigners to visit the country. Hence extreme wages are prominent to keep the talents to work hard for the betterment of the society.

In conclusion, some people think that paying a large amount to a few employees will produce a positive impact on the country, while others believe that this amount should be balanced. I opine that additional salary will benefit the country in a number of ways as people tend to remain in their work using all their abilities.