Some people think it is better for children to grown up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

It is argued by some people that grew up in the urban area is beneficial for children, while proponents oppose the idea, and believe that the countryside is more convenient to have a quality life. this essay will discuss the major merits and drawbacks of each location.

Firstly, the advantage of living in the town is the number of facilities available for children. For example, educational institutions are well equipped with labs, libraries and other amenities which aid students in their learning process and help them to understand the topic efficiently. As a result, they will be able to progress through their prospective career. On the other hand, the countryside offers a better social life to the child as village people maintain a healthy relationship with each other and support whenever required. this way, children learn the communal behaviours, which are necessary to live a social life. Moreover, children absorb qualities such as respect, anxiety and other cognitive skills from their ancestors as most of the people prefer to stay in a joint-family in the countryside.

However, both places have numerous demerits. One of the drawbacks of city life is the high pollution levels, which affect young people, especially, children adversely. Many children fall sick due to malignant fumes from vehicles and the diseases caused by these can persist throughout their life. Similarly, as the countryside is not developed compared to the city, children will lack medical and educational facilities to a greater extent. Besides, the countryside has improper infrastructures which will prevent students from earning a high degree.

To conclude, while there are different opinions on, whether living in the countryside or city os appropriate for a child, there are numerous advantages and disadvantages for both options.