Today, the quality of life in large cities is decreasing. Discuss the causes and solutions.

There has been a tremendous declination to the oqualityf life in metropolitan cities in recent years. This essay will discuss one of the major causes of this phenomenon as increasing air pollution and will suggest solutions to improve life in cities.

One of the leading cause that affects life in the city is the pollution levels in the air. People use vehicles which emit highly dangerous gases such as petroleum and carbon monoxide. As a result, the air gets contaminated, and the poisonous fumes can harm human's health for a lifetime. For instance, a recent survey in 'News-Times' reports that one of the Indian cities is marked as the worst city to live in because of the rising pollution levels.

A better way to tackle pollution levels is creating general awareness among people to reduce the usage of private vehicles. The government can conduct campaigns to educate people about the importance of keeping air purity and reducing the usage of cars when travelling to nearby places. For example, many cities are promoting shared transport to degrade the deteriorating effect of fumes in the air. Through this approach, the government and people can bring out a healthy future generation.

In conclusion, decreasing quality of life in urban areas is a matter of concern. This essay discussed air pollution as one of the factors affecting lifestyle and explained the solution which can help in mitigating the pollution levels in the air.