Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages

In the past, people had been doing all of their household work manually on the contrary since the technical revolution has arrived the usage of machines at home has significantly increased. This essay will highlight that this is certainly advantageous despite few inevitable drawbacks.

To start with, about 50 years ago people were generally relying on their own to accomplish a particular task at home. However, it was difficult but thishelped previous people to keep their muscles strong. Furthermore, regular work had been enormously helping individuals to stay disease-free due to the fact that their unwanted body sweat was being released on a daily basis. Moreover, self-reliance had incredibly helped them to be more energetic and in maintaining their physical fitness. However, this had an adverse side that excessive work mostly led to muscle fatigue.

On the other hand, the importance of modern machinery is undeniable. There are numerous positives of having the latest household apparatus at home the first and foremost, it is efficient as well as productive, these machines are capable of doing abundant tasks without taking any break. Secondly, cutting edge equipment have turned human into multitasking personality due to its automatic features like these days washing machines has an auto timer which allows humans to continue other work meanwhile it is doing its work. Lastly, it is less time-consuming, for example, a vacuum cleaner at home can clean several square feet of carpet within a short time period whereas, a manual method may take more than few hours. While this has a number of deteriorating sides, over dependency on these gadgets, can turn humans more lethargic as well arise various health problems such as obesity.

To recapitulate, modern machines have been greatly contributing for people, but over-dependency can bring detrimental effects on their physic as well can put more economic burden as these types of equipment run on electrical energy