Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

In this day and age, with advancement in technology household chore are completed with the help of machines. From my perception, the advantages of this trend outweigh disadvantages. Technology has made humans life more comprehensive from comfort point of view.

Convincing arguments can be made how innovations are making human life simpler. First of all, daily works which used to take considerable time and effort from our everyday are taken care with help of machines as a result, we can use this duration and energy into other productive activities such as reading books or learning new skills. As an example, dish and cloths washing machine, lawn trimmer and many such activities are completed efficiently with the help of technology. Moreover, the quality of work and time consumed is constant every day. Furthermore, convenience that has been introduced to individual's life because of technology cannot be challenged. This are the factors which I believe, are of paramount significance to justify the benefits of technology in our daily life.

Apart from this, the time saved efficiently with the help of machines can used for various other skills to boost career. To illustrate, uplifting of interpersonal skills and soft skills which are integral part of our social life. Admittedly, to an extent our due to ease in our life we tend to loose our routine physical activities which may lead to various health issues. However, this issue can be tackled if an individual engage themselves in physical training or meditation; as a result, health and peace of mind can be achieved in more professional way.

To recapitulate, in spite of the fact that machines may lead to certain issues in our life, the advantages technology offers definitely outbalances its disadvantages.