Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines.Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

Machines are invented by humans perform any task, job quickly. Therefore, many things at home which were done by hands are now being done with machines. While it may provide people with multiple benefits, it also has some disadvantages over the traditional way of doing household chores.

Firstly, it seems obvious that humans benefited in numerous ways by using machines. Time-saving can be recognized as a major advantage. For instance, by utilizing modern electronic devices, such as vacuum cleaners, washing machines or dishwashers, people can save their time and do other things to improve daily productivity.

Secondly, machines can help humans do work in a more precise way. From small tools like screwdrivers to devices like juice mixers or grinders. Precision can mean a lot in everyday life even though most people do not notice.

However, as we know, nothing is ever completely one-sided. People nowadays have become excessively dependent on machines. Many people are using too many automatic devices that they do not know how to do small tasks without it. This also comes with health-related issues. Biologically saying, the human body is built to move and this helps to circulate blood to every part of the body. Even our nerve cells benefit from movement. Aside from this, household appliances consume a lot of energy and negatively affect the environment.

To sum up, it seems that people should be using machines to save their time but without affecting their own health and the environment too much.