Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years. What are the reasons for this?

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people are frequently opting for different job opportunities offered. There are numerous factors which play a vital role for such carrer change. In my perspective, there are more negative aspects to it then positive which I will discuss below.

Firstly, the most influential reasons that make an employee to change job are not being regarded by the employers or managers. As a result, many workers feel reluctant to express their opinion or prove their ability at work place. Secondly, underpayed as per their expectations or roles and responsibilities assigned. Thus, job satisfaction is poor and they feel to grab an opportunity paying for their service. In an survey conducted by Monster.com it has been accepted in the poll by employees that if they are respected by employers and paid better wages they will not opt for other jobs.

In the competitive world earning a job which is as per your requirement is hard to achieve. Hence, people are ready to accept jobs which satisfies their financial need irrespective of mental satisfaction. Furthermore, it is hard for them to earn the loyalty of their seniors to achieve further success or growth because they are unable to form a bond with them, which signifies their commitment to job and themselves. In another survey conducted by Naukri.com work force agreed on that if they land up on their dream job with good financial rewards they will look forward to settle down.

To conclude, although employees are looking for opportunities to meet their finances but they are open to commit with the company if regarded by seniors and paid well.