Many young people regularly change their jobs over the years.

What are the reasons for this?

Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The youth nowadays have completely different approaches when it comes to choosing their jobs. Plethora of young people have the tendency to change their jobs and careers on a regular basis throughout their work life. There are multiple of reasons that lie behind this trend, not to mention several benefits and advantages as well.

it appears that most of young aged people generally, dislike their jobs based on the fact that they do not originally like the job field itself. Whether they did not like their field of study during university, and were pushed by their parents or the society to undergo it, or they discovered that it is not their actual passion. Hence, they tend to keep quitting their jobs, and seek other opportunities in totally different careers untill they find their dream job.

On the other hand, other youth know that to be in a high ranked job, demands vast experience and qualifications. From their point of view, it is mandatory to start searching for a new job whenever they feel that their existing job adds no more experience and knowledge to them. they keep trying to add new skills to themselves to be enough qualified for their dream jobs. Moreover others who seek to have their own business, know quiet well that being successful businessmen requires much effort and deep experience.

Despite the advantages of regular job changing, disadvantages still arise. As failure to sustain a stable work life adds stresses, that in return appear in the inability of living the proper social life. In addition to financial insecurities, and compromises.

To conclude, the youth tendency to regularly change jobs has multiple advantages that certainly outweight the disadvantages.