Marketing and promotion is the key to successful business. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays the dynamics of doing business is changing dramatically. marketing and promotions once considered to be useless tools for selling products are now being valued as pivotal mechanisms for making a succesful business globally. In my opinion I agree with the later statement as effective marketing and promotions campaigns are mandatory for a successful business as it helps in increasing visibility and sales across fragmented verticals. In this essay I will elucidate on some of the advantages and give relevant examples from mobile phone industry.

First and foremost in ever-increasing competitive environment a product heavily relies on sophisticated marketing and promotion campaign which help it to not only gain visibility but also increase the sales across different verticals in a market. For instance mobile manufacturing companies like xiomi, micromax,real me all use these heavy marketing campaign’s with celebrities and tie up with well know retail outlets and e-commerce giants like amazon to push their products to the consumer level. Last year it was published by Telegraphic times that start-up company, micromax reported a net profit of 30% from their sales globally thanks to an aggressive promotions and an effective marketing.

Although on the contrary many critics say that doing marketing and promotions are expensive exercise especially for startup companies. While this may be true however it would be foolish to ignore the fact that even the startup companies now rely heavily on inexpensive effective marketing of the product. For this they take the join hands with e-commerce websites, retail outlets and telecom companies. For instance mobile companies like oneplusT which once had no visibility are now a days giving stiff competition to iPhones through effective marketing and promotional means.

In conclusion it is evident from the above examples even though marketing and promotions are an expensive exercise however implementing such effective strategies will only bring success to an organization.