Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The way we communicate these days has become the fastest communication till now in the history. Perhaps, I agree with the statement that there is no need to communicate through the letter as it was in olden times. It has been believed that why to go through the technique which takes days to delivered rather than to use a modern technique which delivers information in just a click.

In olden times, people use to write letters and then wait for days to get back the reply from the receiver. It was fully a manual thing where humans only deliver human’s information. As we look at the whole process than firstly, sender writes the letter and submit it to the post-box or post office. Secondly, the letters were transferred as per the regions. Thirdly, postman will deliver the letters from the region office to the receiver’s house. Finally, the process is vice versa from receiver’s house to sender.

On the other hand, nowadays it just takes milli-seconds to transfer information from one place to another. In addition, no matter what continent the receiver is situated, it still takes the same time to receive. Recently, many applications are launched in the market which can do this process easily. For instance, WhatsApp, Facebook, Hike, etcetera. Furthermore, these applications provide features like voice call and video calls to communicate with anyone at anytime and anywhere. The only thing these types of applications need is a smart device with the internet.

The ways to communicate is depend on the individual but, I believe that it would be the better option for the human to use the modern technologies rather than vintage one. I think that everybody should get updated as per the world is updating. This change can make things work faster and safer as this application provides end-to-end encryption transactions where only sender and receiver can look up to the messages for the safety of the confidential conversations.

To conclude, the use of letters for communication should not be necessary in this modern growing world as it is very slow process with compare to the latest virtual messengers. Perhaps, it’s the person’s choice to use it or not in a way or conveyance.