Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that means of communication have progressed drastically in today’s world.

Some people believe that connecting people in this modern era using letters is not mandatory.

I agree with former statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples.

At first, the conventional way to stay in touch with their loving ones is writing letters. It is still the best means of conveying information in a detailed manner. Although, it takes time or even days to reach the letter by post or mail to the receiver. It has its own beauty of handwriting emotional or cryptic message. For instance, During Wars the kings, agents used to pass on the message to their either kingdoms or countries in order to save their own families. Writing letters was the convenient ways to communicate as that was the only way. New technology has now degraded the importance of writing letters.

Secondly, Nowadays, the technological advancement has made the world closer digitally. With the help of internet letters are slowly getting replay to text message or call messages. Even though the information passed is not content, but it is relayed swiftly which is unnecessary at this time. For instance, Recently due to pandemic, everybody were able to check upon their known ones well being because of modern means of communications.

To conclude, I explained the changes and ease experienced throughout the centuries in terms of communication. I strongly believe that the letter writing is not only the way of communication but also the other means which can be easily utilized to contact anyone.