Modern communications mean that it’s no longer necessary to write letters.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is no doubt that means of communication has progressed drastically in today’s world. Some people believe that connecting people in this modern era using letters is not mandatory. I agree with the former statement and in this essay, I will support my view with examples.

At first, the conventional way to stay in touch with their loved ones is by writing letters. It is still the best means of conveying information in a detailed manner. Although, it takes time or even days to reach the letter by post or mail to the receiver. It has its own beauty of handwriting emotional or cryptic messages. For instance, During Wars the kings, and agents used to pass on the message to either kingdoms or countries in order to save their own families. Writing letters was a convenient way to communicate as that was the only way. New technology has now degraded the importance of writing letters.

Secondly, Nowadays, technological advancement has made the world closer. With the help of the internet, letters are slowly getting replay to text messages or calls. Even though the information passed is not content, it is relayed swiftly which is unnecessary at this time. For instance, recently due to the pandemic, everybody was able to check on their known ones well being because of modern means of communication. Furthermore,

To conclude, I explained the changes and ease experienced throughout the centuries in terms of communication. I strongly believe that letter writing is not only a way of communication but also the other means which can be easily utilized to contact anyone.