Modern cultures around the world have become similar as compared to the past. What are the main reasons for it? Is it a positive or negative development?

Cultures play a vital role in societies’ advancement also they are full of valuable life lessons that have been passed down from our ancestors. As a result of passing time, cultures might be changed.

There are a lot of reasons which need be taken in to consideration. Firstly, modern cultures lead to overcrowding the fast pace of life. Since most people have a tight schedule and they are less likely to spend some quality time with their family or friends, they prefer to change their lifestyle and such as the past cultures they enjoy whole moments of their life. For instance, in the past cultures people gather together on a regular basis. Secondly, past cultures reflect the lifestyle of people who live in a particular era. In fact our origins are stayed alive. Since nowadays most people try to respect their origins and ancestors’ behavior, they are more likely to follow past cultures.

From my point of view this changing is a positive development because cultures repeat themselves. Consequently people can learn about the mindsets of ancestors and find a sense of identity. Furthermore, children who are raised with such cultures have great originality. Another positive effect is that, people who follow past cultures can take full advantage of valuable life lessons since past cultures provide a unique learning experience.

In conclusion cultures regardless of modern or past are part of our heritage. We should treat our heritage with respect and dignity and do not forget next generation will learn from this culture. As a result, we should preserve our culture heritage.