Modern technology has a great impact on our environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple lifestyle to solve this problem, while others argue that the technology itself should provide a solution.

This contemporary milieu has been influenced by new innovation in technology, which has affected the natural environment. There are arguments to suggest that people should live in a traditional form of lifestyle to rectify ecological problems. However, it can be argued that the technology can offer solutions to tackle the environmental destruction.

Primarily, it is indubitable that the natural habitat could be preserved if most people adapted to manual labour rather than machines. It might be the case that some farmers use mechanical ploughs, which emits a considerable amount of fumes, to weed their farm. There is a view that these machines, which hasten the productivity, have helped people from their daily routine task. As a result, the demand of machines will also lead to the production of carbon dioxide, which will contribute to global warming. Furthermore, there are reasons to suggest that some of the machines have been used to exploit environmental resources. Taking into consideration the use of the chain saw that accelerates the logging of live trees. It is also possible that some businessmen have established factories, and most of the equipment is reliant on fossil fuel. In the previous era, majority of primitive people have survived even without the use of technology, thus in this modern world, some would consider that people can still thrive by reducing the usage of machines.

In contrast, it can never be denied that the advent of technology has contributed to the development of a country and even the preservation of mother earth can be granted by modern studies. To illustrate, there is a feasible study6 that asserts that the ultraviolet rays coming from the sun can be prevented through the use of mirrors which will b flown in the space. As a result, the sun rays will be deflected by the million of mirrors in the space, and that will be viable because of the continuous development in technology. In addition, the possibility to recycle the old goods and rubbish has become realistic because of the application of technology. For instance, the disintegration of matter and moulding to a new form can be ascribed to advances in machinery and computers.

In my opinion, time is inevitably progressing, and people need to adapt to the modern culture. Moreover, there has been as strict legislation that precludes people from abusing the environmental resource, thus they might seldom use technology to harm the forest.

To conclude, some people believe that they should not become more reliant on machines in order to maintain the wealth of the environment, yet it is compelling that technology has been proven to produce amenable aid to resolve the environmental hazards and pollution.