Modern technology has a great impact on our environment. Some say that people should adopt a simple lifestyle to solve this problem, while others argue that the technology itself should provide a solution. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technology has become an intricate part of our life, and how it affects our environment is a growing concern among the scientists. While some people believe that, to reduce its impact, we need to start living a simple life, others argue that a solution must come from technology itself. In my opinion, living a simple life would hinder the human growth, so we must try to resolve the issue with the use of technology.

As a starting point of discussion, let us analyze the implications of living a simple life, on environment and the growth of mankind. To begin with, imagine a world without any automobile, machines, and other equipment. As a consequence, the climate would be unadulterated stage as earlier. However, this would also result in a stagnant life for every human being. For instance, people would not be interested in inventions, and there would be no improvement in our lives.

To eradicate technology completely is an unachievable task. Nowadays, we rely on technology for our basic tasks, and it makes it convenient for us to accomplish difficult tasks. Not only simple activities such as booking a cab or ordering food online, but also complicated missions like exploring space, are possible because of technology. Moreover, in the last few decades, scientist have Invented many sustainable solutions with no or less harmful impact on environment. For instance, the electric car: an alternative for diesel and petrol cars. Companies have increased use of renewable resources as well. Hence, the quest for finding sustainable solution is taking place.

After reading the above arguments, for the benefit of progress of human race, we should consider relying on technology to provide a solution to reduce its impact on environment.