With an increasing percentage of the population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face to face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

this era is the era of information and digital technology. today from a text message to video calling, from explaining a situation to recording or live showing a situation, everything is possible because of the internet. Definitely in such scenario, one may think wether this digital transmission of information will replace the face to face meetings and communication? so I actually disagree with it up to some extent.

today every news reaches from on part of the world to any part of the world in just fraction of seconds. people have started thinking digitally. while discussion many start verifying arguments over the internet and sharing information. actually, digital way of information transportation has saved so much time and money. but even more importantly it reduces the communication gap between two people, which saves so many misunderstanding and saves many relationships, businesses, jobs. In this fast working generation, everyone will have to accept this way of communication to cop up with.

even in this digitally connected century, people are feeling lonely because they are connected to everyone on the internet but physically to none. And to find that human touch they always try to connect and communicate to someone regularly face-to-face. Apart from work, from playing indoor games to outdoor sports, from celebrations to consoling someone, humans will always meet and greet personally. In India, there are mostly joint families and many of them have this rule not to use mobile phones while they are in the home, unless it's urgent or unavoidable. although this is the time of digital information and most of the population on the world are using it, data security and personal information security issues has been arised. so to maintain security and safety, many information still will be delivered in person.

so here, I have explained the benefits of digital information and technologies. but at the same time I disagree upto some extent to the statement that the face to face communication will become the thing of past. No matter how much advance the technology evolve, still there will always be need and desire to communicate information personally.