The money given to help poor countries does not solve the problem of poverty, so rich countries should give other types of help instead

I fully agree with the given statement as monetary help often failed to improve the condition of poor nations. So other forms of improvement schemes and help could be a better solution to help the poor countries.

It is true that donation provided by rich countries has not solved the problem of poverty in the developing country like Bhutan, Afghanistan etc. It is important to understand why rich countries provide money. The reasons behind this are to accelerate development of poor countries by establishing industries, tourism and others pre -requisites. Some of the causes for failure of donation programme are corruption, poor governance, scarcity of skilled population and lack of proper planning.

Firstly, corruption is mostly prevalent in the developing countries like Nepal, Congo etc. according to data of the Transparency International. Most importantly, corruption is deeply rooted in almost all fields like health sector, civil service etc. and exists involvement of simple clerks to high-level bureaucrats and politicians. The cause of corruption may be rooted to the lack of handsome salary, lack of severe punishments, selfishness and the slack of rules and laws etc. If money allocated for development projects is misused, then the quality of the projects reduced or it may not be finished in time. In fact, scenarios like these affect the rate of development in the developing countries.

Secondly, the sustainable and harmonious development cannot be achieved without effective and efficient administration which is lagging in the poor countries. Succeeding any projects is a daunting task for management committees. At first, the problems arise at the local levels where local people ask for unfeasible demands such as the job for each household, high compensation of lands etc. If these problems are addressed, then, other problems like the strike of employees occur or negligence of contractor occurs. Is it possible to complete projects at the specified time? No, it takes decades to complete the projects or strands in the middle forever.

Thirdly, there are problems in formulating plans and policies. Even though they are formulated, the authorities cannot implement in a scientific way. So, funds freeze for next financial year. These are only some instances how money provided by donors is used.

Education, expertise support, training, monitoring the development, conducting research, establishing factories are better alternative than giving money to the poor nations and these should be embraced by the rich nations to truly help the poor countries.