Money should be spent on creating new buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating the existing ones. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

[2:08 PM, 6/13/2019] Rubi: To begin with, for the creation of new constructions it is no doubt everything is needed more than the maintenance, including the labor forces to materials. While doing so, it is no doubt that the amount costs for an exorbitant. But, if we reconstruct the old buildings then it is definite that the work completion can be at a minimal price. For instance, if I tend to build a new house for me when I need to purchase each and everything, but in case of renovation, only a few things are being needed to get. That is the reason why I put my disagreement on it, since an amount would be saved.

In the same manner, old structures are the reflections of our culture, such as temple and old houses and many more. The risk of losing history and cultures grow bigger if we tend to build newer ones. As the upcoming buildings may have unique designs consisting present context, and if so then it is obvious the coming generations can remain unaware of our traditions cultures, etc since they can not get to see the older ones. To illustrate, older buildings in Kathmandu such as Pashupatinath Temple portrays a lot more about the Hindu religion, and many youngsters are familiar with the history of the temple, how it used to be worshipped to what values it carries, but, if it was completely given a new shape by destroying it, then many new generations cannot get to know about its values. That is the reason why for the sake of the protection of our culture maintenance is essential instead of making newer.

In conclusion, although some do have own views to turn out older building into a completely new, i completely disagree because of more costs and also due to a risk of losing previous history and cultures which are belong to us and our ancesters.