More and more business meeting taking place online. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Recent development has led people to working from home with the clients. Virtual business meeting is organising often nowadays. This has certain merits and demerits and will discuss further in the essay.

People have seen pandemic recently and that led world to attend meetings virtually. There are several advantages of working online. First and foremost, employees do not have to travel at job locations for only work, but they also travel for meetings as well. Therefore, this saves the time of the person, and they can use this precious time somewhere else. For example, spending some quality times with family and doing some other house chores like laundry etc. Secondly, company saves certain amounts of budget, and they can alter that remaining money to some other department. To explain, due to less use of utilities and commuting at offices, company can save lot of money and can become financially better. Hence, company can spend this budget for some other purposes which makes better finance management for the organization.

On the other hand, working remotely make people less productive. Since people attending meetings online, they only work until the work is relevant and necessary. Otherwise, they spend time with families and doing some unusual activities. This will lead organizations less productive and waste of money on employees. Moreover, staying at home and doing online meetings make people more staying at home and not going outside. If they stay at home all the time, they will feel anxious and bored. As a result, they will start feeling depressed. Because of depression, person can not spend time on work, and it will automatically affect the company growth.

To conclude, virtual meetings have quite better advantages as it can saves large amount of budget. But eventually there would be less productivity and will affect the health of the employee.