More and more new houses are in need today, but the only space available is in countryside. Some people believe that to protect countryside, new houses should not be made there. What is your opinion?

Certainly, it is a fact that new houses are in huge demand, but the land available to construct them is on the outer skirt of cities. Some people argue that it is necessary to protect the countryside, however, I believe to deal with a growing population, new flats can be made anywhere on vacant lands.

On the one hand, an increasing number of the population becomes a point of concern for today's world. People are finding difficulties in fulfilling the necessities, namely, food, home, and cloth. In such cases, we should not mind constructing the apartments anywhere in the spare spaces. In addition, homes away from the cities are always available to purchase at an economic price. As a result, many people can afford it and can make their dreams come true, which would not be possible in the city centres because of costly lifestyles. For example, many employers provide some rebate on house loans, which are away from the cities because by doing so they are also contributing to making the city less populated and polluted.

On the other hand, the building of new houses in the countryside, undoubtedly, destructing the natural beauty of the place. Due to a massive shift in population in the countryside, noise and air pollution are becoming a common problem. However, the rapid construction of new homes in these areas has brought many job opportunities as well. For instance, new house owners also need a few workers, such as gardener, maid, cook, and security guard, and a few local shops to purchase groceries and other necessities.

To conclude, to make this world a better place to stay, we should not object to constructing new houses in the countryside. Not forgetting that it also provides ample opportunity to the local people.