More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation» Describe some of the problems of over reliance on car, and suggest at least one possible solution.

The modes of transportation are evolving drastically in the past few years. Due to this, an increasing number of people becoming dependent on private vehicles as their superior means of travelling. What could be the reasons for this phenomenon? How could this be solved by suggesting some alternatives? An extensive scrutiny of the above will lead to an insightful response.

Although we have had confronted an abundance of issues and their remedies until now, in this case, I would like to present a balanced ergo objective assessment.

I opine that some situations are resulting in commuting by private means. However, we can recommend a few solutions for this behaviour. The subsequent two paragraphs will details both aspects thoroughly.

The foremost reason is that public transportation are unreliable due to punctuality issues. Hence, people for whom time is crucial, prefer to avoid these transportation means. Additionally, an easy availability of cars gives an opportunity to travel as per an individual’s convenience. For Instance, If I have flexible office hours, I can travel by my vehicle in off-peak hours, whereas, otherwise, I would have to commute as per the common commute schedules.

A possible resolution for the above challenges is improvement in the punctuality of shared transports. Furthermore, frequency of buses or trains needs to be increased. So that, the crowd will be divided and travellers will not be reluctant to take buses or trains. For instance, if thousands of employees are travelling in the morning by few means of transportation then increasing the number of vehicles would lessen the burden on public properties as well.

Keeping all of above-mentioned facts in mind, irregular transport options are obvious components of our reality. On the other hand, approaches such as enhancements in frequency of the trains or buses could play a pivotal role. In conclusion, there are sufficient evidences for critical problems. However, there are adequate(sufficient) measures for the resolution of challenges.