More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Overweight is the one of the main problem these children are facing. This is very serious problem for all wealthy countries and their are certain things responsible for this. First of all i would like to mention the basic reason for getting overweight is that children are taking sweeten drinks more than water. These drinks are available at every country and almost 80% of the children are in addiction of these drinks. the drinks are available in various tastes and even these days juices are also available in tetra packs. Children consuming more colorize than they required.

Secondly most of the people from develop countries are busy with their jobs day by day and they don't have enough time to give fresh food to their children. Children relay on frozen and fast food most of the time. Parents want to give them proper cooked food but they have short time, in modern era parents also consume fast food which is fetching them into deceases. Recently a survey show they also do not do any exercise in there free time, most of the children spent time on TVs, Mobiles and computers.

Governments conducting programs for parents hoe to feed their children and recently United States of America Government have taken initiated to banned fried and cold drinks for children less 12 years. The results are very good in just 18 months, lot's of children lost their excessive weight.

Finally this is our call which foods is more nutritious for our upcoming generations. These kind of foods and activities make them lazy and stubborn. I would suggest to parents cook fresh meal at home once a day at least. It will make a huge difference in out children health also we need to encourage them into sports where they can play as well as it will helpful to burn extra fat.