More people are now trying out different varieties of food which results in consumption of ingredients from different parts of the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays, many food enthusiasts are experimenting with their food consumption abilities by including a variety of ingredients in their diet. Some people see it as a positive improvement while others are not in favor of this change. This essay will discuss why I strongly agree with this behavior of adding unique and out of the world ingredients in one's dish.

Firstly, consuming food items made of foreign ingredients enhances our knowledge of that particular cuisine. Additionally, it brings us closure to the cultural diversity of that country or region. This, in turn, can help us in being more accommodating while shifting base to other countries. For example, a person, who is accustomed to eating Chinese food like Hakka noodles or Schezwan Manchurian can survive in a country like China or Japan when he is traveling either for work or pleasure.

Moreover, expanding our database of ingredients can go a long way in generating more employment opportunities and local businesses. The introduction of a variety of cuisines results in setting up or expansion of the restaurant chain, which can lead to the generation of more jobs, thus bringing down the unemployment rate of the country. For instance, a recent survey revealed that the global business of multicuisine restaurants was much higher than that of a standalone cuisine restaurant. This proves that people are more interested in trying a variety of foodstuff in addition to traditional local cuisines.

In conclusion, I completely agree that introducing a vast variety of foreign elements in our diet would definitely bring us closure to the world and expand our knowledge base of food habitats of other countries. In addition, it will also benefit in bringing down the unemployment rate and increasing businesses.