In most of the countries, people prefer to live in a rented apartment rather than buying a home. What

are the advantages and disadvantages of living in rented accommodation?

Home is a place where you love spending time and feel refreshed and relaxed after coming a long tiring day at work place. In majority of the nations, occupants are considering renting a house rather than buying one, as a result of inflation all over the globe.

I would like to discuss about pros and cons of selecting a rented accommodation for raising your family and kids. First of all, as due to jobs people do not have enough time to maintain their own house, so they choose rented one, as they do not need to worry about the maintenance and fixing. In addition, people choose to dwell in societies where amenities are already provided for any problems happening in their apartment. Secondly, if renters need to relocate due to work, than it will be really convenient to vacate the apartment as its not your own. In addition to these factors, buying your own house is really expensive and now days, people do not want to take such commitment and liability. As buying your own dwelling involves taking home loan, therefore occupants tend not to get involved such complications.

Along with ample benefits, there are few disadvantages as well of living in a rented accommodation, for instance there will be interference from you owner, which you might not like. Sometimes, landlord can invade your privacy, which can be really annoying and frustrating. Moreover, if you think from assets perspective, rented apartment can never be your property. However, if you buy your own home, it will be your asset and you can think it of as future investment. Adding to all these cons, you may be restricted by your owner for instance, any modifications or additions to the apartment, policy on keeping pets.

To conclude, renting a home is a personal choice, but now days, this is the trend that instead of buying your own home, renting an apartment is easy and cheap which outweighs its drawbacks.