The most effective way to solve traffic and transport problems in the cities is to encourage people from the suburbs or the countryside to live in the cities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, traffic congestion has become a grave problem. Therefore, it is suggested that the best method to control it is to persuade people to move in cities. I think this kind of implementation will bring more cons than pros. This essay will discuss the drawbacks of it and provide other viable ways to control this malaise.

To begin with, cities are already overcrowded . Then, it is not convenient to migrate rural dwellers to cities. As, it not only enhance the population but also , it gives birth to many threats such as inflation, crime and also Contaminate the environment. Overall, it will impair the quality of life and reduces life expectancy. Furthermore, it will bring unemployment in the cities which might directly impacts the growth of economy. To illustrate this, it is surveyed by the economists that metropolitan cities which are overpopulated are declining their growth by two times as compare to cities which have less population .

Moreover, there are plethora of ways through which problem of traffic can be control. Authority should offer jobs and amenities to the natives where they live in like suburbs and countryside. It will benefit in terms of earning, education and health. Then, they do not feel to move to cities on daily basis which also the curb the issue of traffic. In addition, Online jobs and e-commerce business can be promoted so that people don’t feel the need of commuting. This will save their time, money and especially environment. Besides this, cities dwellers should come forward like they can opt pubic vehicle rather than their own vehicle and also do car pooling.

In conclusion, although cities provide many facilities and opportunities to people but, this cannot be denied that this migrating is not practical and leads to other dangers to large extent . Hence, government and masses should rely on other ways to eradicate it.