Most people accept that we now live in globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial. To what extent is globalization a positive or negative development?

Globalization means that in some ways people around the world are becoming more and more similar. We often eat same food, wear the same clothes, watch the same TV programme, listen to the same music and even speak in the same language. Some of these atleast can be blamed on the spread of multinational brands available all over the world. However, this system have positive results which are followed with some negative concepts.

Firstly, the positive results of globalization are, most of the people are attracted for wide opportunities in their home country as well as in abroad. So, most of the foreign countries such as Europe are attracting peoples from other nations to feed their technologies. Secondly, poorer nations taking this as advantage and they are supplying labor for the richer nations. So that, they can create a good bond with them, which is very helpful to establish foreign companies in their country and also useful in the time of wars. As we living in a globalized world no one will feel isolated when they went to new country. Because, they do not need to habitat new habits and to learn new language.

On the contrast, people are showing interest to learn international language than the local language. And, the people who went to different countries are forgetting the traditional values of own country. By seeing them, local people are inspiring and giving more importance to foreign cultures than the own country values. As a result most of the people are forgetting about the traditional values and their cultures. If it continues the next generation effects a lot.

To conclude, globalization has both positives and negatives. So, government have to take action to protect countries identity and culture. It have to educate the society about traditional values and they have to encourage people to talk in national language, wear national clothes. But, to keep our country values safe is our responsibility and government can't succeed it without the help of the people.