Most people believe that the best way to spend holidays is by going abroad, staying at a hotel and enjoying the local attractions. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Travelling and exploring places has always been a desire of humans. It is believed by a certain section of people that the excellent ways to spend holidays is by going overseas and staying at a hotel and enjoy local attractions. I agree that it is the best way to spend our vacation with our loved ones. This essay will elucidate this statement with supporting information in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, there are numerous benefits to explore foreign country. Firstly, people can learn new culture by mingling with local people. This is a great opportunity to broaden their horizons. Secondly, masses can learn new language as well which will help them in the near future. Furthermore, individuals can enjoy scenic places of that country and by visiting monuments and museums they get to know about history of that particular nation. To cite an example, a study conducted by The Times of India reveals that 58 % people are interested to go abroad to relax. Moreover, there are many activities which are not available in home country such as Scuba-diving, marine diving, and para gliding are popular in Asian countries. As a result, people from all over the world attracts towards Asian countries to enjoy these activities. It is rightly said that visiting overseas is always a unique experience in holidays.

Thus, it is fair to conclude that even though spending free time abroad is challenging due to financial problems and some trivial changes such as language, food, and culture but it is a different experience which you never get in own country.