In most successful companies, some people think that communication between employers and workers is the most important factor. Other people say that other factors are more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people think that effective communication between managers and subordinate employees is the most important feature of an organization’s success. However, there are other contributing factors to an organization’s success that may be more important. I will discuss both sides of this argument in this essay.

Managers make decisions about the direction of an organization and employees implement those decisions. Consequently, it is important that, when a decision is made, this decision can be communicated effectively to the workers.(1) If the workers misinterpret a decision, the consequences could range from a minor discrepancy, to a serious setback for the organization. Effective communication and implementation of decisions will result in the organization running as the managers want it to be run.

There are many other factors that contribute to a company’s success, some of which could be considered more important than effective communication.(2) For example, the competency of managers themselves contributes significantly to success. It does not matter if a worker can effectively employ a policy if the policy, created by the manager, is useless or detrimental to the organization’s success.(3) Another contributing factor to success is the reliability and availability of good workers. An organization could have the best managers in the world, but if there is not a skilled and reliable work force available to them, progress will be slow and success difficult to come by. I believe that both of these factors are more important than communication between managers and workers itself.

Communication between managers and workers is an important factor in an organization’s success. However, in order for communication to be effective, an organization needs competent managers and a reliable, skilled workforce.