New household appliances have resulted in more free time for women and have enabled them to both work and run a home with dependent children.

What are the advantages for a family when the mother works?

Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

New inventions have made women’s life essay by doing household works in less time. Thus make possible for them to manage both work and home simultaneously. Section of society believes that this trend has benefited families economically; however, there are others who have a different opinion. This essay would discuss both the viewpoints with relevant examples before forming a conclusion.

To begin with, it is undeniable fact technology has made women to expand their horizons in the outer world. For example, earlier a lady used to spend the almost entire day in accomplishing household tasks, however, with the introduction of new appliances, this is managed in just half the amount of time. This has enabled them to take up some extra work, hence, support the family financially. In the era inflation, a family with more number of earning hands could provide a better lifestyle for their children. Moreover, working mothers are more updated, which plays a key role in the upbringing of the child in this competitive era.

On the other hand, this trend has definitely posses some negative effects on children growth. For instance, the psychology of a child is the one area which gets affected when both the parents especially the mother is working. Because, though technology can take up the role of women in house chores, however, it could not replace the role of a mother in a child’s life. Recent researches suggest that children of such families tend to feel lonely at a certain time and seek support from the outer world, which may put the child in wrong paths. Hence, affects personality of young minds.

After analysing both the points, it can be concluded “technology is a boon as well as bane”. As it has made working mothers to manage both job and house chores. However, demerits it posses overweighs the merits, as developing healthy mind is more important than been wealthy.