In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Grey haired people generally prefer to stay with their own kind in any old-age center, wherein they are taken care of by the trained personals. At some places, the state bears the cost of rearing their old citizens, however, I believe that family should shoulder all the expenses of keeping their grandparents at such places, while support to homeless people should still remain with the authorities. This essay intends to discuss the reasons for my said belief.

Firstly, sending old people to home-care is a family decision, wherein the government does not play any role. In other words, if the family tries to provide a healthy and conducive environment to their grandparents, then they might not go to get shelter outside. Regardless of that, even if the parents are willingly interested to spend their remaining lives with similar age group people outside the home, then children should sponsor their this desire. This is because as its parent's duty to take care of their child and made them settle, similarly they are entitled to enjoy the same in return in their late period as they are neither physically nor financially capable to support themselves. Moreover, parents would also feel good to receive support from their children rather than spreading hands in front of the statutory body.

Secondly, the state has a lot of other responsibilities which cannot be shared with anyone such as education, basic health. All these require a great deal of money as well as the organization. Therefore, people taking care of their parents would surely ease the situation of state as they will be focused and aligned on task which can be addressed by the government only. However, homeless and lonely parents need assistance from the authorities to fetch their basic needs.

To conclude, although the government should provide helping hand to those who are without roof on their hand, the parenrs are entitled to be taken care by their children.