In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Old people in Britain lives in an old age home since nurses are there to look after them. Occasionally the government is paying their expenses. In my opinion, family should take care of their older parents. This essay will discuss why family should pay their parents expenses instead of the government. Following this, a reasoned conclusion will be shared.

First and foremost, children should take care of their parents basic needs. They are the one who can truly show their love and affections to their parents in hard situations. Furthermore, this is the time to payback what they got from their parents in their childhood. Mentally this will make older people stronger and healthier in the last phase of their life. Since they are far away from home, at least paying their expenses and visiting them will make them happy and proud.

On the other hand, many people say that young people in this generation have not thought that one day they will also become older and must stay in homes without any support from their children if this culture continues. Furthermore, they did not realize that how their parents would feel because government can fulfill only certain needs. Secondly, this has become a trend in many countries especially in Britain. To prove that Standford University had done many surveys on old people living in homes and the result shows that 70% people moved away from their homes because of being isolated, also due to no helping hands in emergency health situations. On these circumstances the government should pay for their senior citizens.

To sum up, family should take responsibility to pay their parents bill. At the same time for some old people who are alone then the government should support