In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with

other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes

the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, elderly send to old age home where they live their remaining life in loneliness and sadly.it very shameful for current generation. However a person came to old age home, they have to some expensies for them care, and sometime they can arrange by donation. As per my point of view the family of the old person has to pay for the person's care. The reasons for this are explained in trailed paragraphs.

Firstly, when because of generation gap family send old person to old age home to reduce tension in family. Somehow it is their responsibility that total expanse at the old age home should be provided by family because during the whole life a old person had done his all responsibility perfectly and it is also duty of family to take care of that person but because of some reason a person have to live in old age home then family is responsible for pay of person's care. As another reason to pay for person care is the person who is at old age home is a member of the family and that person has done many thing for the family. To cite an example, a person made the their children educated and also pay for them care during sickness or illness of any family member.

Secondly, government is also trying to help the old age homes with free medical services and with low cost of medicine. Government has many other responsibilities where it can not get extra money to pay for elderly care. Moreover government also pay them pension is a type of financial help to old person.

To conclude, above paragraphs show that the old person who go to old age home is a family member of them and it is responsibility that they should pay for person's care.