Essay topics: Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in cinema.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is widely acknowledged that modern technology makes more entertaining than ever before. Due to that several people believe films can be viewed using gadgets instead of watching movies in cinema whereas other set of people feel that watching films in cinema give more pleasure and feel good experience. This essay will offer my opinion by discussing both the views.

Latest growth in software industry makes our entertainment media handy and cheaper. There are various mobile apps which offers premium movies to watch with less price. Many elder people buy a yearly subscription that provides various regional and international movies which is equal to the expense of watching two movies in theaters. To prove that, Anna University had done surveys on why people prefer to watch films in smartphones and tablets than theater, the results show that 70% of folks prefer because of high ticket rates which is not affordable.

On the flip side, other group of people like to watch movies in cinema because of sound effect, to experience to watch in big screen and to stay focus on the films. Especially youth audience go to films in groups to enjoy the actor actions sequence, dance etc. These set of audience are fearless about the money which they spend since they don’t have much dependency and responsibility.

To conclude, according to me I like to use gadgets, computers to watch movies because the movie cost is high compare to few years back. To go to theaters as a family need to spend one big part of monthly income which is not bearable by many people like me.