Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

With the advent of pay-per-view entertainment platforms, there has been a shift in the way humans watch movies. And owing to these technological advancements, it is perceived by some that there is no need to go to theatres as one can easily see it at his/her place because of the ease in availability. In my opinion, though phones and other devices have paved a way to get that kind of entertainment at home because it helps in saving money, cinema halls are going to be there for the reason that the kind of experience they provide, cannot be compared to any other means and holds an important place.

Talking about the home based movie watching experience first, this type of method can play an instrumental role in saving money. With the influx of reasonable offers, one can easily get an access of up to a month with the same amount as of a movie ticket. To exemplify, Netflix recently came up with an offer only for mobiles in India which costs INR 199. Additionally, when people go out for a movie, they not only spend only movie tickets, but also on ultra expensive meals. Consequently, they can save a lot of money that can be used for some other important work and with the effect of inflation on ticket prices, they can avoid spending that much and even secure themselves from credit card and other debt traps.

Coming to the cinema hall, the kind of experience a person gets by spending time over here is beyond comparable. Watching them at a theatre enables viewers to experience better sound quality with larger screen size, something that is not possible at home. Moreover, they are not meant only to spend time, but rather spend it as a leisure activity. To illustrate, my family has a fix schedule of watching a movie every month at a local cinema hall. As a result, it helps to cope up with monotonous lifestyle and sometimes even teaches us how to behave or act socially. In addition, it helps in building better relationship between all members of the family and brings them closer.

To conclude, no one can deny that recent practices of enjoying movies via cell phones and laptops have posed a serious threat to multiplexes, but the cinema halls were made with the idea of a providing a unique experience, which as per me, will stay in every part of our future.